Skip to content
Boards, Commissions & Committees >> Arts Commission >> Arts Commission

Arts Commission

3-Year Term Appointment

7 Members, 3 Alternates


Purpose and Objectives

The Town of Stratford shall have an Arts Commission charged with promotion, development and acceptance of artistic and cultural activities, which shall include, but are not limited to, music, theater, dance, painting, sculpture, architecture, literature, films and allied arts and crafts.


Regular Members  
Term Expires
Bruce Hirsch, Treasurer   Nov. 6, 2021
Jeff Sokolowski   April 9, 2021
Richard Fredette, Chairman
March 10, 2020
Erin McLaughlin   April 9, 2019
Theresa Manus   April 9, 2019
Ellen Cox   April 9, 2019
Paul Giarniero   April 9, 2019

Alternate Members

Louis DeCilio   April 9, 2020
Roger Salls   August 12, 2020  
Aubrey Booska   August 12, 2020  
Secretary: Aileen Marsh


Listing files in 'Arts Commission Documents'

Stratford Street Sculpture

Subcommittee of the Arts Commission
Aubrey Booska Co-chair Michelle Genuario
Stratford Street Sculpture Advisory Council:
Beth Benson Jack Dellapiano Denise Keegan
Gwen Cook Deb Dean Lori Smarz
Christina Coutinho Linda Grant Sarah Voccolla
Contact information: [email protected]
Around the Table Art Exhibit

Around the Table Art Exhibit Forms

law books

Civil Engagement

Application for Mayoral Appointment
Application for Town Council Appointment

Town Council, Council Clerk
Office: (203) 385-4035 Office: (203) 385-4035
Email: [email protected]

NOTE: Contact your IT admin or "[email protected]" if you would like to add a new social media account.

Connect With Us