Town Council

In 2005, the Town of Stratford elected its first Mayor to a four-year term. In addition to the Mayor, the Town elects a ten member Town Council. Members of the Town Council are elected to two-year terms and are elected by district. The Town Council appoints one of its members to serve as Chairman. The Mayor and the Town Council are responsible for setting policy through the enactment of ordinances and resolutions. Prior to the election of Stratford's first Mayor in 2005, the Town of Stratford operated under the Council-Manager form of government (1921 - 2005).

Town Council Meetings

The Town Council conducts a regular business meeting on the second Monday of every month, except holidays. Special meetings are called as necessary. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m., and are preceded by a public forum that commences at 6:00 p.m.

Town Council Members 
Elected 2-year Term for 2021-2023

First District Hon. Christopher Pia
Second District Hon. Kaitlyn T. Shake
Third District Hon. Lesette Franceshi
Fourth District Hon. Kimberly Rice
Fifth District Hon. Gregory Cann
Sixth District Hon. Ken Poisson
Seventh District Hon. Jean Marie Sutton
Eighth District Hon. James J. Connor
Ninth District Hon. William O'Brien
Tenth District Hon. Laura Dancho
Council Clerk Margo Paquette

Town Council Meeting Agendas, Notices, and Minutes

Listing files in 'Town Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes'

For further information concerning the Town Council, contact the Council Clerk at (203) 385-4035 or via e-mail at [email protected]

Council Districts & Voting Locations Finder

Use the Council Districts & Voting Locations Finder to find out which District you live in, obtain your District Council Member's contact information and find out your voting location based on your street address.

Additional Links

Contact Information

Town Council
Council Clerk

Phone: (203) 385-4035
E-mail: [email protected]