Skip to content
Boards, Commissions & Committees >> Economic and Community Development >> Economic & Community Development

Economic & Community Development

3-Year Term Appointment

Members are appointed by the Mayor – Per Charter §1.5


Purpose and Objectives

The Commission’s mission shall be to create and encourage a planned strategy to increase the Town’s well-being by retaining, improving and attracting commerce in order to achieve sustainable improvements in the Town’s tax base, its infrastructure, and the quantity and quality of jobs while maintaining and improving Stratford’s quality of life.



Listing files in 'Economic Development Committee'


Electorate Members  
James Bensen 03/01/2021
Fred Bevaqua    03/01/2021
Mark Calzone     03/01/2021
John Dobos Chairman   03/01/2021
Collin Kennedy     03/01/2021
Brian Oliver
Randy Vidal   03/01/2021

Alternate Members      
Michael Vickerelli   03/01/2021
Robert Rosati

Exofficio members  
Town Council Member representatives
James Connor Chairman, Town Council
Mary Dean Director, Economic and Community Development  
Joan Law Executive Director, Stratford Chamber of Commerce    
Jay Habansky Planning and Zoning Administrator    
Carol Cabral Secretary


law books

Civil Engagement

Application for Mayoral Appointment
Application for Town Council Appointment

Town Council, Council Clerk
Office: (203) 385-4035 Office: (203) 385-4035
Email: [email protected]

NOTE: Contact your IT admin or "[email protected]" if you would like to add a new social media account.

Connect With Us