Skip to content
Boards, Commissions & Committees >> Historic District Commission >> Historic District Commission

Historic District Commission

5-Year Term Appointment

Members are appointed by the Mayor – Per C.G.S. §7-147c(d) & Charter §1.5



Purpose & Objectives

To promote the educational, cultural, economic and general welfare of the public through the preservation and protection of the distinct characteristics of buildings and places associated with the history of or indicative of a period or style of architecture of the Town, State or nation.


Regular Members       Term Expires 
Ryan Erenhouse  - Chairman

May 11, 2026
Ron Tichy  - Vice Chairman   May 11, 2023
Casimir Mizera  - Clerk
May 11, 2022
Megan Merwin   May 11, 2025
Anthony Smith   May 14, 2024
Town Historian contemporaneously w/ appointment 

Alternate Members
Theresa Sheehy
 May 14, 2025
Megan Booth    May 14, 2023
Secretary: Carol Cabral



Helpful Information

Listing files in 'Historic District Commission'


law books

Civil Engagement

Application for Mayoral Appointment
Application for Town Council Appointment

Town Council, Council Clerk
Office: (203) 385-4035 Office: (203) 385-4035
Email: [email protected]

NOTE: Contact your IT admin or "[email protected]" if you would like to add a new social media account.

Connect With Us