Historic District Commission

5-Year Terms – Appointed by Mayor – Per C.G.S. §7-147c(d) & Charter §1.5

Purpose & Objectives

To promote the educational, cultural, economic and general welfare of the public through the preservation and protection of the distinct characteristics of buildings and places associated with the history of or indicative of a period or style of architecture of the Town, State or nation.


Regular Members       Term Expires 
Ryan Erenhouse  - Chairman   May 11, 2026
Megan Merwin   May 11, 2025
Ron Tichy
May 11, 2023
Casimir Mizera  - Clerk   May 11, 2022
Anthony Smith   May 14, 2024
Town Historian - David Wright

contemporaneously w/ appointment 

Alternate Members

Theresa Sheehy
 May 14, 2025
Megan Booth
 May 14, 2023
Secretary: Judy Cleri

Historic District Commission Documents

Certificate of Appropriateness Application

Listing files in 'Historic District Commission'