Skip to content
Town Council >> Town Council

Town Council



In 2005, the Town of Stratford elected its first Mayor to a four-year term. In addition to the Mayor, the Town elects a ten-member Town Council. Members of the Town Council are elected to two-year terms and are elected by district. The Town Council appoints one of its members to serve as Chairman. The Mayor and the Town Council are responsible for setting policy through the enactment of ordinances and resolutions. Prior to the election of Stratford's first Mayor in 2005, the Town of Stratford operated under the Council-Manager form of government (1921 - 2005).


Council Meetings

The Town Council conducts a regular business meeting on the second Monday of every month, except holidays. Special meetings are called as necessary. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m., and are preceded by a public forum that commences at 6:00 p.m. (Please sign-up by 5:45 p.m. to speak at the public forum).


Agendas & Minutes

Listing files in 'Town Council '


Council Committees

Beautification Committee
Board of Education Liaison Committee
Building Needs Committee
Ordinance Committee
Public Safety Committee
Public Works Committee




Council Districts & Voting Locations

Use the Council Districts & Voting Locations Finder to find out which District you live in, obtain your District Council Member's contact information and find out your voting location based on your street address.

Video Playlist


Contact Us


Office: (203) 385-4035Office: (203) 385-4035
Email: [email protected]

Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Location: 2725 Main Street, Room 212, Stratford, CT 06615